A new year resolution

                   I am still not convinced about making new year resolutions and then feeling dejected after breaking them. But I could not prevent myself from making a resolution this new year after reading a news article in Guardian about the meagre number of books written by women authors being read and reviewed. A desire to restrict myself to reading books by women authors for a year from now was thus born. I went through many blogs by people who have tried this before and I was happy that all of them reported positive improvement in their lives. Thus I was convinced that I should make a resolution this year to read books written by women authors only. A big NO this year to anything written by 46,XY! I plan to post a brief review of every book I read.I feel I should keep a target of 24 books to be read this year. So here I go!

One thought on “A new year resolution

Leave a Reply

